I need help

Hi, everyone. I am not sure if you are aware of this but technically speaking I Am the ONLY staff member at Fighting Dreamers Scanlations. Whenever I want to have something translated for you to enjoy I have to pay someone for a translation. Because it is not a professional translator the prices are reasonable. Even so this takes a heavy impact on my pocket book as I am currently unemployed. This is ONE of the reasons why everything takes so long. It is also why we have mostly done light novels so far DESPITE the fact that the group title has SCANLATIONS in it. You might ask why I pay for translation instead of recruiting staff? Thing is I tried to recruit staff, and have had very little success with it. For example the editor I found to do the Outlaw Star prequel Future-Retro Hero Story has disappeared on me midway through editing the volume. (I am reluctant to release what I have as the volume has no chapter break in it.) Where am I going with this, you might ask? I want to know if you guys would be willing to go halfsies with me for Light Novel translations and manga scanlations. (The same people who translate novels for me said they would be willing to do a co-release of scanlations if I hoof the fee). I have thought about asking for this before but I did not want to as I feel it goes against the spirit of the community but I am currently unemployed and funds are tight. Obviously before we can do this we would need to work out out the technical details. But I want to at least see if you are open to the idea first. Please let me know.

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I need help

  1. Pingback: A Release and a referal | Fighting Dreamers Scanlations

  2. I voted “yes”, however devil is in the details for course. As a Slayers addict I’d gladly help fund that, however much less excited for things I don’t read 😛

  3. Shilon says:

    I cand help you only with slayers =)

  4. animalia555 says:

    I am going to start work on BOTH a compiled version of Book 1 of Slayers Special and on Battle Vixens Gekirin Kousatsu

  5. BakaOsaka says:

    Is there some estimates on the price of translation of a volume I’d be happy to donate some to help the cause.

  6. Ly says:

    Hi there. My team and I are working on building a scanlation directory on top of our manga reading app, where scanlators manage their own releases. We also plan to support scanlators with the cost of raws through this platform. If you find the project interesting and would like to know more, please drop me an email!

Leave a Reply

